World Book Day 2016

World Book Day 2016

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

I decided to go as Eric Carle’s The Very Hungry Caterpillar.

The Very Hungry Caterpillar and Butterfly 2

We took my brother’s green sleeping bag and sewed it up so it was the right size for me and I wouldn’t fall over. I put my red beanie hat on and some boppers. We printed out the eyes for the caterpillar and some of the food that he ate and sewed them on. Then Mummy made me a little yellow suit for the butterfly’s body and some lovely wings which we sewed on the back. Then I can shed off my green caterpillar body and become a beautiful butterfly!

World Book Day

One thought on “World Book Day 2016

  1. Hi, remember me, your Granddad Alan’s cousin Ken? My wife Beryl, an ex head teacher, are very impressed with your blogs. The variety of authors and subjects you choose are very interesting. I love your Very Hungry Caterpillar.

Leave a Reply

