Titchfield Abbey – English Heritage

Titchfield Abbey

IMG_1434

We went to Titchfield Abbey so that I could use my English Heritage Press Pass but I was disappointed to find that it was free entry anyway so I couldn’t show my pass to anyone!

IMG_1438

It is a great ruin and we had such fun running around the building and the grounds. I made up a treasure hunt for my brother and my friend Caspar to follow. I wrote clues on pieces of small paper and hid them around the ruin and they had to find them and then seek out the next clue. It was so good!

IMG_1453

The building was really beautiful and had lots of nice architecture.

IMG_1437

Mullioned windows.

IMG_1440

Arrow hole.

IMG_1441

Tiles in the floor.

IMG_1442

IMG_1444

Interior of the roof.

IMG_1443

Pretty window.

IMG_1448

Ugly gargoyles!!

IMG_1455

IMG_1458

IMG_1460

This was a lovely place to go and run off steam. You could take a picnic if you wanted. And it’s free!

English Heritage

 

Leave a Reply

